site image

All Obituaries


Wanda Brooks Wayland


Wanda Brooks, 73, of Wayland, IA, passed away Sunday, August 11, 2019, at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics. Visitation will be Wednesday, August 14, 2019, at Wayland Mennonite Church...

David Baker Swedesburg


David D. Baker, 56, of Swedesburg, IA, died Thursday, August 8, 2019, in Sumner, IA, from injuries sustained in a crop duster airplane accident. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., on...

Phyllis Humphrey Mt. Pleasant


Phyllis J. Humphrey, 82, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away, Saturday, August 3, 2019, at University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics. Visitation will begin at 12 noon, on Tuesday, August 6, 2019, at...

Robert Anderson, Sr. Salem


Robert L. Anderson, Sr. 63, of Salem, IA, passed away peacefully at home with his family by his side on Friday, July 26, 2019. Visitation will begin at 12:00 noon on Monday, July 29th at...

Benjamin Breazeale Mt. Pleasant


Benjamin F. “Ben” Breazeale, 89, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Monday, July 15, 2019, at Savannah Heights. Funeral services will be held at 2:00 p.m., on Monday, July 22, 2019, at...

Jimmy Pham Mt. Pleasant


Jimmy N. Pham, 78, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, died Monday, July 15, 2019, at University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics. Visitation will be held from 2:00 until 7:00 p.m., on Friday, July 19, 2019, at...

Otis Henkle, Jr. Mount Pleasant


Otis R. Henkle, Jr, 60, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Saturday, July 13, 2019, at the Emergency Room of the Henry County Health Center. Visitation will be held on Thursday, July 18, 2019, from...

Susan "Susie" Stalder Mount Pleasant


Susan D. “Susie” Stalder, 55, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Saturday, July 13, 2019, at her home. Visitation will begin at 12 noon on Wednesday, July 17, 2019, at Olson~Powell...

Marjorie McKim Mount Pleasant


Marjorie McKim, 90, originally from Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Friday, July 12, 2019, at Green Acres Assisted Living in Cedar Springs, MI. A memorial service will be held at 1:00 p.m., on...

Wanda Miller Mount Pleasant


Wanda F. Miller, 90, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Wednesday, July 10, 2019, at Savannah Heights in Mt. Pleasant.  Visitation will be held on Sunday, July 14, 2019, from 1:00 – 7:00...
© 2019 Olson-Powell Memorial Chapel. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS