site image

All Obituaries


Greg Hall Mount Pleasant


Gregory R. “Greg” Hall, 69, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Thursday, October 10, 2019, at his home following a battle with lung cancer. Visitation will begin after 12 noon on...

Loren Lisk Mount Pleasant


Loren Lisk, 70, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away unexpectedly in Nebraska on Saturday, September 28, 2019.   Visitation will begin after 12 noon on Friday, October 4, 2019, at Olson~Powell...

Barbara Elgar Mt. Pleasant


    Barbara D. Elgar, 91, of Mt. Pleasant, died Wednesday,  September 25, 2019, at Donnellson Health Center, Donnellson, Iowa. Born February 2, 1928, in the Hyde Park...

Bernice Van Amerongen Mount Pleasant


Bernice I. Van Amerongen, 100, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Monday, September 23, 2019, at Henry County Health Center. A funeral service will be held at 10:30 a.m., on Friday, September 27,...

Hazel Weaver Mt. Pleasant


Hazel M. Weaver, 89, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Friday, September 20, 2019, at Henry County Health Center. Visitation will begin after 12 noon on Tuesday, September 24, 2019, at...

Charles Sisk Keokuk


Charles E. Sisk, 80, of Keokuk, IA, passed away Thursday, September 5, 2019, at River Hills Village. Upon his request, Mr. Sisk has been cremated.  There will be no visitation.  A...

Jack Smith Mt. Pleasant


Jack Smith, 91, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Wednesday, August 21, 2019, at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics.   Visitation will be held from 1-6 p.m., on Sunday, August 25,...

Wanda Roth Mount Pleasant


Wanda M. Roth, 96, a resident of Scottsdale Arizona and formerly from Mt. Pleasant, passed away Monday, August 19, 2019, after a brief illness in the hospital.  Visitation will begin at...

Wanda Brooks Wayland


Wanda Brooks, 73, of Wayland, IA, passed away Sunday, August 11, 2019, at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics. Visitation will be Wednesday, August 14, 2019, at Wayland Mennonite Church...

David Baker Swedesburg


David D. Baker, 56, of Swedesburg, IA, died Thursday, August 8, 2019, in Sumner, IA, from injuries sustained in a crop duster airplane accident. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., on...
© 2019 Olson-Powell Memorial Chapel. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS