site image

All Obituaries


Wallace Wilson Mt. Pleasant


Wallace Woodrow Wilson, 88, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, formerly of Burlington, IA, passed away Tuesday, February 12, 2019, at Park Place Elder Living. A memorial service will be held at 11:00 a.m., on...

Donald Gartin Mt. Pleasant


Donald Eugene Gartin, 82, passed away on Saturday, February 9, 2019, in Iowa City, IA.  Visitation will be held from Noon until 7 PM on Wednesday, February 13th at Olson-Powell Memorial...

Audrey Peterson Mt. Pleasant


Audrey E. Peterson, 95, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Friday, February 8, 2019, at Sunrise Terrace Care Center.  Visitation, with the family present, will be held for one hour, starting...

Donald Roth Wayland


Donald J. Roth, 87, of Wayland, IA, passed away Wednesday, February 6, 2019, at Pleasantview Home in Kalona, IA. A memorial service will be held at 10:00 a.m., on Saturday, February 16, 2019, at...

Pauline Willson


Pauline M. Willson, 89, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Sunday, February 3, 2019, at the Henry County Health Center.   Open visitation will be held from 12:00 noon to 7:00 p.m., on Friday,...

Doris Biggs Mt. Pleasant


Doris A. Biggs, 86, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, died Saturday, January 26, 2019, at Henry County Health Center.  According to her wishes, Doris has been cremated.  There will be no visitation...

Tom Fraise Mt. Pleasant


Thomas D. Fraise, 62, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Tuesday, January 22, 2019, at Arbor Court in Mt. Pleasant.  Visitation will be held from 1:00 until 5:00 p.m., on Sunday, January 27,...

Bill Leyda Mt. Pleasant


Bill E. Leyda, 88, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, went to be with his wife, Wanda “June” Leyda on Friday, January 18, 2019, at Parkview Manor in Wellman, IA.  According to his wishes, Mr....

Dorothy Woline Mt. Pleasant


Dorothy F. Woline, 85, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Saturday, January 12, 2019, at the Henry County Health Center.  She was a resident of Park Place Elder Living for the past seven years....

Gary Whaley formerly Mt. Pleasant


     Gary D. Whaley, 80, of Effingham, IL, former longtime Mt. Pleasant, IA businessman, died Friday, January 11, 2019, at his home.      Visitation will...
© 2019 Olson-Powell Memorial Chapel. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS