site image

All Obituaries


Thomas Phelps III


Thomas “Tom” Phelps III, 84, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Monday, April 16, 2018, at the Great River Medical Center.   Visitation will be held from 4-7 PM on Friday, April...

Johnny "Chip" Woline


Johnny A. “Chip” Woline, 60, of Coralville, IA, formerly of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away, Wednesday, April 11, 2018, at his residence after a lengthy battle with...

Peg Swenson


Margaret L. “Peg” Swenson, 97, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Sunday, April 8, 2018, at Henry County Health Center, following a brief illness. Funeral services will be held at 11:00...

Gail Stewart


Gail L. Stewart, 60, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Wednesday, April 4, 2018 at her home surrounded by her loving family. According to her wishes, Gail has been cremated.  The family will...

Larry Willson


Larry K. Willson, 75, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Friday, March 30, 2018, at New London Specialty Care in New London, IA.  Visitation will be held from noon until 6:00 p.m., on Friday,...

Dwight Graber


Dwight W. Graber, 91, of Washington, IA, formerly of Crawfordsville, IA, passed away Thursday, March 29, 2018, at Halcyon House in Washington, IA. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m., on...

Vern Peterson


Vern A. Peterson, 95, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Tuesday, March 27, 2018, at Arbor Court.   Open visitation will be held from 12:00 noon until 7:00 p.m. on Monday, April 2, 2018, at...

Louise Hoyer


     Dorothy L. Hoyer, 90, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, and formerly of Hillsboro, IA, died Sunday, March 25, 2018, at Park Place Elder Living in Mt. Pleasant,...

Mary Peebler


  Mary J. “Jo” Peebler, 95, of Ft. Madison, IA, passed away Thursday, March 22, 2018, at Arbor Court in Mt. Pleasant, IA. Cremation has been accorded.  A memorial service...

Vern Peebler


Vern H. Peebler, 96, of Ft. Madison, IA, died Saturday, March 17, 2018, at Arbor Court in Mt. Pleasant, IA. Cremation has been accorded.  A memorial service will be held Wednesday, April 4,...
© 2018 Olson-Powell Memorial Chapel. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS