site image

All Obituaries


Cheryl Rich Mt. Pleasant


  Cheryl L. Rich, 49, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, died unexpectedly Saturday, December 8, 2018, at her home. Visitation will begin after 12:00 noon on Thursday, December 13, 2018, at Olson~Powell...

William Patton Mt. Pleasant


William L. “Bill” Patton, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away Saturday, December 8, 2018, at University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics. According to his wishes, cremation was...

Anabel Sammons Mt. Pleasant


Erma Anabel Sammons 87, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, formerly of Trenton, IA, passed Wednesday, December 5, 2018, at Arbor Court in Mt. Pleasant.  According to her wishes, Anabel has been...

Betty Breazeale Mount Pleasant


Betty J. Breazeale, 83, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away on Saturday, December 1, 2018, at Savannah Heights in Mt. Pleasant. Visitation will begin at 12:00 noon on Thursday, December 6, 2018, at...

Karla Lance Mount Pleasant


Karla K. Lance, 67, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, November 28, 2018, at her home. The family will greet friends at a reception, on Sunday, December 2, 2018, from...

Donald Dickinson Mt. Pleasant


Don Dickinson, 83, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away on Wednesday, November 28, 2018, at the Henry County Health Center.   Family will meet with friends Saturday, December 1, 2018, from 9:30...

Harold Jacobs Mt. Pleasant


Harold Jacobs, 86, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away on Thursday, November 22, 2018, at Country View Senior Living in North Liberty, IA. Visitation will be held from 9:00 – 11:00 a.m. on...

Teresa Peiffer Mt. Pleasant


Teresa A. Peiffer, 65, of Mt. Pleasant, IA, passed away on Friday, November 16, 2018, at University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics. Visitation will begin at 12:00 noon on Monday, November 19,...

Virgil "J.R." Swift Salem


Virgil H. “J.R.” Swift, 69, of Salem, IA, passed away on Friday, November 9, 2018, at his home following a lengthy illness. Graveside services will be held at 10:30 a.m., on Saturday,...

Travis Stafford Winfield


Travis W. Stafford, 39, of Winfield, IA, died Tuesday, November 6, 2018, in Des Moines, IA. The family will host a Celebration of Life open house at the V.F.W. in Winfield on Sunday, November 11,...
© 2018 Olson-Powell Memorial Chapel. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS